# **MEMBERS**

# Steering Committee Global Crisis Response Group on Food, Energy and Finance



## **Chair of the Global Crisis Response Group**

As the chair of the Group, United Nations Secretary-General António Guterres will ensure high-level political leadership to get ahead of the immense inter-connected challenges of food security, energy and financing, and put in place a coordinated global response to the ongoing crises.

## Chair of the Steering Committee of the Global Crisis Response Group

As the chair of the 32-member steering committee, United Nations Deputy Secretary-General Amina J. Mohammed will lead the strategic coordination of the United Nations System and partners.

### **Members of the Steering Committee**

- Mr. Achim Steiner, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme
- 2. Dr. Muhammad Sulaiman Al Jasser, President, Islamic Development Bank
- 3. Mr. Akinwumi Adesina, President, African Development Bank
- 4. Mr. Atul Khare, Under-Secretary-General, Department of Operational Support
- 5. Mr. David Beasley, Executive Director, World Food Programme
- 6. Mr. David Malpass, President, World Bank Group
- Dr. David Nabarro, Strategic Director, Skills Systems and Synergies for Sustainable Development
- 8. Mr. Filipo Grandi, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
- 9. Mr. Guy Ryder, Director General, International Labour Organization
- 10. Mr. John W.H. Denton AO, Secretary-General, International Chamber of Commerce
- 11. Mr. Liu Zhenmin, Under-Secretary-General, Department of Economic and Social Affairs
- 12. Mr. Martin Griffiths, Under-Secretary-General, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
- 13. Mr. Masatsugu Asakawa, President, Asian Development Bank (ADB)
- 14. Mr. Mauricio Claver-Carone, President, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

- 15. Mr. Qu Dongyu, Director General, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
- 16. Ms. Alicia Bárcena Ibarra, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
- 17. Ms. Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- 18. Ms. Catherine Russell, Executive Director, United Nations Children's Fund
- 19. Ms. Damilola Ogunbiyi, Special Representative of the Secretary-General, Sustainable Energy for All
- 20. Ms. Inger Andersen, Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme
- 21. Ms. Kristalina Georgieva, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
- 22. Ms. Melissa Fleming, Under-Secretary-General, Department of Global Communications
- 23. Ms. Natalia Kanem, Executive Director, United Nations Population Fund
- 24. Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Director-General, World Trade Organization
- 25. Ms. Olga Algayerova, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
- 26. Ms. Rachel Kyte, Dean of the Fletcher School, Tufts University
- 27. Ms. Rebeca Grynspan, Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
- 28. Ms. Rola Dashti, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Western Asia
- 29. Ms. Rosemary DiCarlo, Under-Secretary-General, Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs
- 30. Ms. Sima Bahous, Executive Director, United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
- 31. Ms. Vera Songwe, Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa
- 32. Mr Gilbert Houngbo, President, International Fund for Agricultural Development

